New Webinar for You: Pre-K Assessments
Sign Up

Learning & Developmental Standards

Our Learning and Developmental Standards provide guidance for assessing Pre-K children’s readiness skills in key subject areas. These comprehensive standards were developed by Get Set for School to provide a set of skills Pre-K children need to be successful in kindergarten.


Based on the standards set forth by NAEYC and key states, our Learning and Developmental Standards will help guide your instruction and give you an idea of what your Pre-K children should be learning. The standards are broken into eight sections:

  • Foundation Skills
  • Social/Emotional Skills
  • Sensory Motor Skills
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Science Skills
  • Social Studies Skills
  • ​Fine Arts Skills