How does adding or removing users during the school year work?
You can add or remove users during the school year, but the process depends on your setup method
You can add or remove users during the school year, but the process depends on your setup method. Manual setups are managed directly in +Live Insights, while Clever/ClassLink changes must be made in the source rostering system first and then confirmed in +Live Insights.
Adding Users - The process depends on your setup method.
Manual Setup or Bulk Import
Teachers – Educators can be added directly in +Live Insights®. Go to Admin Console → User Management → Invite User and follow the prompts.
Students – Students can be added directly in +Live Insights®. Go to Admin Console → Classes & Students. Click on your class and then the Add Students button. Follow the prompts.
Clever or ClassLink
Teachers/Students - To add Educators, make changes in your rostering system (SIS/Clever/ClassLink) and they will sync to +Live Insights®.
Users will sync nightly. If you require an immediate sync, please contact Learning Without Tears.
Important: You must have licenses available to assign them to new users.
Removing Users - The process depends on your setup method.
Manual Setup or Bulk Import
Teachers – To fully remove an Educator, please contact Learning Without Tears.
Students – To remove students, go to +Live Insights® and Admin Console → Classes & Students. Click on your classroom, the three dots to the right of your student and then Delete Student.
Clever or ClassLink
Teachers/Students – To delete users, remove them from your SSO roster data and request a resync by contacting Learning Without Tears.
For questions about products you have purchased.
Need help right now?
Contact us and we’ll be happy to help!
Contact Toll Free: 888-983-8409
Office Hours:
Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5:30 p.m. EST
August and September Customer Support Hours:
Monday–Thursday, 8:30 a.m.–7:00 p.m. EST
Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5:30 p.m. EST